How To Use The Booking.com Extranet

How To Use The Booking.com Extranet

If you decide to offer your property on Booking.com, your dearest friend (apart from the Booking.com support team, of course) will be the Booking.com extranet. The extranet system is the central platform for managing your listings, connecting with guests, tracking payments, and requesting support from Booking.com, and all in all, staying on top of your Booking.com SEO. It is one you will need to be familiar with to make your time as a Booking.com host as delightful (and profitable) as possible.

What is the Booking.com Extranet?

When you register your property and your account is approved by Booking.com, you will receive an email from their team with your login information. This username and password will grant you access to the platform's property owner dashboard. This dashboard is known as the extranet, and it gives access to all of the features that property owners will require to manage their listings on the website. A registered property owner, for example, will be able to do the following through this Booking.com extranet site:

  • Change or update your property's information and details such as updating your cancellation policy.
  • Examine forthcoming reservations or make changes to the availability calendar. If you're linked to Hostaway, you may make all changes from your Hostaway account and they'll automatically sync to Booking.com.
  • Assess the rental rates for available units.
  • Payment details can be confirmed or updated.
  • On the Opportunities page, review Booking.com's advice and recommendations for improving your property's performance.

Access to this extranet is critical, therefore save your login credentials in a convenient and memorable place after you receive them.

Booking.com Owner Login

When you're ready to log in to your Booking.com account, you'll need to do a few basic steps, which we'll go over here:

Step 1: In your internet browser, type the admin.booking.com URL. Step 2: When prompted, enter your login and password. Step 3: You will be asked to select your preferred language on your first visit. This allows you to save your language preferences for future login attempts. Step 4: Your first login will also necessitate identification verification. A six-digit number will be issued to you through text message, phone call, or on the Booking.com Pulse app, which is designed to help you manage your listings. Once you've received your code, put it into the appropriate field on the Booking.com website.

How to Recover Your Booking.com Password

It happens to the best of us from time to time: We lose track of our passwords. The good news is that recovering or resetting your password for access to Booking.com's extranet is simple. On the login screen, simply click the "Having difficulties signing in?" option. You can then click "Forgot your password?" and enter your login username to choose a new password option.

It is also possible that you will be locked out of the extranet platform. Booking.com will restrict your access to ensure security after five unsuccessful login attempts. If this happens, you can click the "Forgot your password?" link again, and you will be prompted to enter your email address. Once validated, you will be emailed a link to reset your password for access.

How to Deactivate your Booking.com Listing

Your business is growing, and you're ready to make some modifications to your rental property, but how can you do so while maintaining your Booking.com listing? If you need to make your Booking.com listing inaccessible for any reason, you may do so by closing it on the availability calendar in your extranet dashboard.

If you have a unit that is not currently rented, you can simply visit that property, navigate to the "Rates & Availability" tab for that listing, and close the room for a specific date range. This will close that unit to rentals for that period of time, thereby deactivating your listing. When you're ready to reactivate your listing, go back to the "Rates & Availability" tab and edit the availability.

If this listing does have rental bookings, you must go to the "Rates & Availability" tab and close the room for a date range beginning after the previous reservation. Remember that you will not be able to deactivate a listing during a period that contains a booked rental. However, you may be able to transfer properties if you have another of comparable quality/in a nearby location.

How to Remove Your Booking.com Listing

If you want to cancel or remove a listing on Booking.com, send a message to Booking.com over the extranet and ask to deactivate it. You should hear back shortly to complete the process.

When you delete your units on the extranet's "Room Details/Property Layout" tab, you are only deleting room types, not the entire listing, which will still display on Booking.com.

Ready to find out how Hostaway can transform your business?

Hostaway is proud to support thousands of Property Managers and Airbnb Hosts Around the world. We take in pride in being Top Ranked in Vacation Rental Software Review Sites: Capterra, G2, Software Advice, Trust Pilot, to name just a few! Check out our reviews and read the Hostaway Case Studies from real successful and growing Short-Term Renal Managers!