Direct bookings and those made by your own Hostaway website can be manually canceled. To do this go to the details page of the reservation and click on the cancel booking button. After the cancellation the syncing process will start and soon all days are available again on your channels.
Reservations made on other channels should automatically be canceled during the normal sync rounds. If you have received a cancellation it may take 5-30 minutes and max up to a hour before this is processed by the system.
In rare cases it might be that the cancellation is not send to your Hostway account. If you know for sure that a reservation is canceled you need to send a message to support to have it removed. Include in your message the name of the guest, check-in, check-out dates, channel used for the booking, listing booked and reservation ID. Always make 100% sure the reservation is canceled on the channel.